Mommy Stress in the morning

Raise your hand if you hate Monday-Friday mornings! Can I get an AMEN! Mornings are tough in my world. Having a son who has autism and ADHD thrown in the mix can make it even worse. I find myself yelling, rushing and sweating by the time I walk out the door (not cute!). After the chaos I look back and think of all the ways the morning went wrong and what I could of done instead. I tend to ask myself questions like, was it really necessary to start yelling because he wouldn’t put enough toothpaste on the toothbrush? I am human though, that’s what I keep reminding myself. I think its important to remember as a mom we are going to have that moment of outburst, where we let our emotions get the best of us, we just need to stop and breath. You’re doing the best you can mama! (and daddy’s).  I plan to look forward, tomorrow is a new day, I need to look into things that are going to help us succeed and enjoy the mornings again. For a child with ADHD/Austism planning ahead is golden. A chart to check off as each task is completed, waking up maybe just 15 more minutes early to have that extra cushion. Playing music, making the morning fun, but most importantly BREATHE!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

